Albert Hall, The Atkinson, The Bridgewater Hall, Burnley Mechanics, Bury Met, The Capstone Theatre, Cast,Chapel Gallery, The Citadel, Clitheroe Grand, The Continental, The Deaf Institute,
Friends of Folk
, Holmfirth Picturedrome, Lawrence Batley Theatre Huddersfield, The Liverpool Philharmonic, The Lowry, Lowther Pavilion,
Manchester Academy, Mellor Brook Community Centre, Playhouse 2, The Ritz
Royal Northern College of Music
, The Stoller Hall, The Trades Club , Waterside Arts Centre

Please check the websites prior to setting out for any of these listed shows

Albert Hall
27 Peter St, Manchester,
M2 5QR
https://www.alberthallmanchester.com/

Friday 27th September - Wilco
Saturday 9th November - The Tallest Man on Earth
Wednesday 20th November - Foy Vance

The Atkinson
Lord Street,
Southport
PR8 1DB Box office
Tel: (01704) 533333
http://www.theatkinson.co.uk

Wednesday 7th August - Grateful Fred's - Whitherward
Thursday 5th September - Martin Simpson: A Master of His Art
Thursday 26th September - Dervish
Saturday 28th September - Chantel McGregor
Wednesday 2nd October - Grateful Fred's - Alice Wallace
Thursday 3rd October - Chris Bannister Performs The Music of John Denver
Friday 11th October - Saturday 12th October - Big Blues Festival
Thursday 17th October - Holy Moly & The Crackers
Saturday 19th October - Keith James: The Songs of Nick Drake
Thursday 31st October - Oysterband & June Tabor 'Fire & Fleet' Tour
Wednesday 6th November - Grateful Fred's - Brennan Leigh & Noel McKay
Thursday 28th November - Steeleye Span: 50th Anniversary Tour
Friday 29th November - The Blues Band: 40 Years & Back for More

The Bridgewater Hall
Lower Moseley St
Manchester
Tel: 0161 907 9000
http://www.bridgewater-hall.co.uk

Monday 9th September - John Prine
Sunday 6th October - Fisherman's Friends
Tuesday 15th October - Christy Moore
Saturday 19th Octobe - Charles Esten
Wednesday 20th November - Calexico and Iron & Wine Plus Lisa O’Neill

Back to the top

Burnley Mechanics
Manchester Road
Burnley
Tel: 01282 664400
http://www.burnleymechanics.co.uk

Thursday 10th October - Walter Trout
Saturday 23rd November - Talon (The Best of Eagles Greatest Hits Tour 2019)

Back to the top

Bury Met
Market Street
Bury
Tel: 0161 761 2216
http://www.themet.biz/

Thursday 5th September - Duncan Chisholm
Wednesday 11th September - Oh Susanna
Friday 13th September - Gryphon
Sunday 15th September - Sharon Shannon and band with special guest Seckou Keita
Thursday 19th September - Toby Walker
Thursday 19th September - Blue Rose Code
Saturday 21st September - The Oldham Tinkers
Thursday 26th September - The Trials of Cato
Friday 27th September - Guy Tortora Band
Friday 4th October - Arcade (Heidi Talbot and Adam Holmes)
Friday 11th October - Andy Fairweather Low and the Low Riders
Saturday 12th October - Rachel Sermanni
Thursday 17th October - Kirsty McGee and Ben Bedford
Thursday 24th October - 9Bach
Sunday 27th October - Clive Carroll
Thursday 14th November - Mairearad Green and Anna Massie
Friday 15th November - Joshua Burnside
Saturday 16th November - Hourglass: The Music of James Taylor
Saturday 16th November - Hot Club of Cowtown
Tuesday 19th November - The Pitmen Poets
Saturday 2rd November - Los Pacaminos featuring Paul Young

Back to the top

The Capstone Theatre
Liverpool Hope University Creative Campus
17 Shaw Street Liverpool
L3 8QB
Tel: 0151 291 3578

Thursday 5th December - John Martyn by The Solid Air Band

Back to the top

Cast
Waterdale
Doncaster
DN1 3BU
Tel: 01302 303 959
http://castindoncaster.com/whats-on

Thursday 12th September - Bob Fox - The Voice of Warhorse
Friday 20th September - The Manfreds
Wednesday 25th September - Joe Brown: 60th Anniversary Tour
Thursday 3rd October - Folk at Cast: Chris While, Julie Matthews & Boo Hewerdine
Friday 1st November - Show of Hands
Thursday 7th November - Daoiri Farrell
Saturday 9th November - Carole - The Music of Carole King

Back to the top

Chapel Gallery,
St Helens Road,
Ormskirk,
Lancashire,
L39 4QR
https://chapelgallery.org.uk/our-events/

Thursday August 15th - Les Barker

Back to the top

The Citadel Arts Centre
Waterloo Street
St Helens
Tel: 01744 762305
http://www.citadel.org.uk/

Back to the top

The Grand
18 York Street
Clitheroe
BB7 2DL
Tel: 01200 421599
http://www.thegrandvenue.co.uk/

Saturday 10th August - Western Valley Hot Club
Friday September 27th - Dervish Supported by Drop The Floor
Sunday 13th October - Clitheroe Blues Festival
Saturday 9th November - Oysterband & June Tabor
Friday 29th November - Lindisfarne
Saturday 30th November - Turin Brakes Acoustic + Support

Back to the top

The Continental
South Meadow Lane
Preston Lancashire
PR1 8JP
http://www.newcontinental.net

Sunday 8th September - Attila the Stockbroker - Undaunted
Wednesday 13th November - Chris Wood

Back to the top

The Deaf Institute

135 Grosvenor Street
Manchester
M1 7HE

Wednesday 4th September - The Steel Woods
Sunday 20th October - The Rails
Tuesday 29th October - Willie Watson
Saturday 9th November -Mad Dog Mcrae

Back to the top

Friends of Folk

Preston Minster,
Church Street,
Preston, PR1 3BT
All at 7.30pm

** See The Atkinson above


Back to the top

The Forum Theatre
Duke Street
Barrow-in-Furness
Cumbria
LA14 1HH
Tel: 01229 820000
http://www.theforumbarrow.co.uk

Monday 13th September - The Manfreds

Back to the top

The Trades Club
Holme Street
Hebden Bridge
West Yorks
HX7 8EE
Tel 01422 845265

http://thetradesclub.com/

Sunday 11th August - Bodega
Friday 23rd August - The Blow Monkeys
Wednesday 2nd October - Nels Andrews & Jess Morgan
Thursday 24th October - The Rails
Saturday 26th October - John Smith
Saturday November 2nd - Marry Waterson and Emily Barker
Friday 8th November - Mary Gauthier
Thursday 14th November - Chris Wood
Thursday 21st November - Martha Tilston
Thursday 12th December - Steve Tilston

Back to the top

Holmfirth Picturedrome
Market Walk
Holmfirth
West Yorkshire
HD9 7DA
http://www.picturedrome.net/

Thursday 1st August - Lucinda Williams
Friday 9th August - KT Tunstall
Fiday 13th September - Ferocious Dog
Sunday 15th September - Afro Celt Sound System
Saturday 28th September - Richard Hawley
Thursday 21st November - The Red Hot Chilli Pipers

Back to the top

The Lawrence Batley Theatre,
Queen's Square,
Queen Street,
Huddersfield,
HD1 2SP
Tel: 01484 430528
http://www.thelbt.org/

Back to the top

Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
Hope Street
Liverpool
Tel: 0151 709 3789
http://www.liverpoolphil.com

Friday 13th September - Oh Susanna
Tuesday 17th September - Belinda O’Hooley
Saturday 21st September - Clive Carroll
Tuesday 24th September - Damien O'Kane and Ron Block
Friday 4th October - Martin Harley
Saturday 5th October - Keith James
Sunday 6th October - Boo Hewerdine
Monday 7th October - Catfish Keith
Monday 14th October - Lizanne Knott
Wednesday 16th October - Kathryn Williams
Wednesday 16th October - Christy Moore
Thursday 17th October - Mad Dog Mcrea
Friday 25th October - 9Bach
Monday 28th October - The Pitmen Poets
Thursday 31st October - Neil Campbell's Ghost Stories

Back to the top

The Lowry Theatre
Salford
Manchester
Tel: 0870 111 2000
http://www.thelowry.com

Thursday 5th September - The Illegal Eagles
Sunday 20th October - Chris de Burgh - Classic Albums Tour
Tuesday 29th October - Albert Lee
Sunday 1st December - Kate Rusby at Christmas

Back to the top

Lowther Pavilion
West Beach
Lytham St Annes
FY8 5QQ
https://www.lowtherpavilion.co.uk

Thursday 28th November - The Blues Band

Back to the top

Manchester Academy
Oxford Road
Manchester
Tel 0161 275 2930
http://www.manchesteracademy.net

Back to the top

Mellor Brook Community Centre
7, Whalley Road, Mellor Brook,
Blackburn, Lancs
Tel : 01254 812131 or 07871153880
http://www.mellorbrook.org

Saturday 21st September - Bernard Wrigley

Back to the top

Playhouse 2
Newton Street
Shaw
Nr Oldham
Tel: 01706 847494 (Tickets)
http://www.playhouse2.com/

Friday 18th October - 'Merry Hell'
Friday 8th November - Celebration of Simon & Garfunkel
Saturday 16th November - Kiki Dee & Carmelo Luggeri

The Ritz
Whitworth Street
West Manchester
M1 5NQ
Tel: 0161 236 3234
https://academymusicgroup.com/o2ritzmanchester/events/music

Wednesday 21st August - Little Steven & The Disciples Of Soul

Back to the top

Royal Northern College of Music

Saturday 7th September - Josh Turner
Thursday 3rd October - Penguin Cafe
Friday 8th November - Oysterband and June Tabor
Thursday 14th November - Alice Zawadzki
Thursday 21st November - Richard Dawson
Sunday 24th November - Jon Boden & The Remnant Kings

Back to the top

The Stoller Hall
Hunts Bank,
Manchester
M3 1DA
Tel: 0333 130 0967

Tuesday 8th October - Hannah James and the JigDoll Ensemble
Friday 11th October - Heroin and Helicopters Tour with special guest Jo Harman
Saturday 9th November - 6 Hands- 3 Guitars - John Williams, John Etheridge & Gary Ryan
Thursday 12th December - A Causley Christmas - Jim Causley
Saturday 14th December - Awake Arise: A Christmas Show for our Times - Lady Maisery (Hannah James, Rowan Rheingans and Hazel Askew), Jimmy Aldridge and Sid Goldsmith

Back to the top

Waterside Arts Centre
Sale Waterside
Sale Town Centre
Tel: 0161 912 5616
http://www.watersideartscentre.co.uk

Saturday 12th October - Kris Dreever
Thursday 31st October - The Pitmen Poets
Tuesday 19th November - Thea Gilmore

Back to the top

Take Me Home