©All photos are the copyright of Roger Liptrot ©

If anyone has any news to be included on this page please email the details
(No attachments please)

Friday 3rd May - 8.30pm at The Royal George Greenfiield Saddleworth OL3 7HX
Hometowners plus special guest Stanley Accrington.

The Hometowners and Tony Downes

Tickets £7 available from The Royal George,The Post Office High St Uppermill.

BBC Radio 2 Folk awards 2018

Folk Singer of the Year: Karine Polwart
Best Duo: Chris Stout & Catriona McKay
Best Group: Lankum Best Album: Strangers - The Young'uns
Horizon Award: Ímar
Musician of the Year: Mohsen Amini
Young Folk Award: Mera Royle
Best Original Song: The Granite Gaze - Lankum
Best Traditional Track: Banks Of Newfoundland - Siobhan Miller
Lifetime Achievement Award: Dónal Lunny
Hall of Fame: Nick Drake
Good Tradition: Armagh Pipers Club

Accompanying Dave Swarbrick - A film by Line Buttenschøn & Sascha Pepke

Dave Swarbrick and Lars Kjaedegaard (photo copyright Roger Liptrot)

A documentary portrait of the late Dave Swarbrick conceived and written by his long-time friend and collaborator
Lars Kjaedegaard, a Danish novelist and musician who has backed Swarbrick on many tours of Denmark in the last thirty years.
An intimate portrait, on the road and events from his 50 year long career.
It includes an hour long concert recorded in Denmark. Total time 1.36 hours.

Buy a copy!


Take me Home